Events Archive

UDG Event
Wednesday 5 September 2018 - 18:15
As a warm up to conference this evening features 4 minute rapid presentations with discussion on the Conference themes. Speakers include:
UDG Event
Wednesday 4 July 2018 (All day)
UDG Event
Wednesday 13 June 2018 (All day)
UDG Event
Wednesday 23 May 2018 - 18:15
An event celebrating the progress in improving London's public realm.
UDG Event
Wednesday 23 May 2018 - 18:00
It is a great challenge for city regions that urban territories all over the world scatter urban (building) activities into the rural, thereby often absorbing fertile agricultural land. Land that was previously used for food growing, among other things.
UDG Event
Thursday 3 May 2018 - 18:15
UDG Event
Wednesday 25 April 2018 - 17:30
Shaping Better Places Together
UDG Event
Friday 20 April 2018 (All day)
Download the Full Programme Chair: Derek Latham Patron of the Urban Design Academy.
UDG Event
Friday 13 April 2018 - 9:30
Sessions on¦ Morning plenary: From one-off projects to systemic change Making the case: activity and connectivity Town & Gown partnerships Using city data to develop evidence-based decision-making: workshop Workshop: what should cities be doing to embrace the digital agenda?
UDG Event
Wednesday 11 April 2018 - 18:15
UDG Event
Tuesday 20 March 2018 (All day)
Supporting Historic High Streets: The Ingredients for Success in the 21st Century - Part 2 Tuesday 20th March 2018, Kellogg College, Oxford
UDG Event
Monday 12 March 2018 - 18:15
Lucy Saunders talks about the latest developments in the movement for healthier streets
Urban Design Group Events 2018 National Urban Design Awards presentation dinner
Thursday 8 March 2018 - 18:15
Join us at the tenth National Urban Design Awards to celebrate the best in urban design by the UKs local authorities, consultants, students and authors. Book early for the tenth anniversary awards and be one of only 100 guests; tables of ten available. 18.15 Arrival and Wine Reception 19:00 Welcome Three-course dinner with wine - see below
Urban Design Group Events Issue 144 Urban Design & Conservation: presentation of principles into practice
Wednesday 7 February 2018 - 18:15
Short presentations & discussion on the broad theme of the Autumn issue of the Urban Design Journal with
UDG Event
Tuesday 30 January 2018 (All day)
Supporting Historic High Streets: The Ingredients for Success in the 21stCentury - Part 1 Programme
Urban Design Group Events Film Night: Citizen Jane - Battle for the City
Wednesday 10 January 2018 - 18:15
UDG Event
Wednesday 22 November 2017 - 18:15
Autonomous Vehicles and the implications for Streets and Urban Design. Autonomus vehicles could change the way goods are delivered, and extend personal mobility to people who at the moment are dependent on public transport. The impact could be far reaching
UDG Event
Wednesday 22 November 2017 - 14:30
Afternoon event exploring the impact and application of Manual for Streets first published in 2007. - what were the objectives? - have they been achieved? At a streetscale? Neigbourhood scale? Town-scale? - what are the barriers people have encountered in proposing schemes based on Manual for Streets?

Pages