Events Archive

Urban Design Group Events Film Night: New Town Utopia
Wednesday 9 January 2019 (All day)
New Town Utopia is a documentary feature about utopian dreams and concrete realities the challenging, funny, and sometimes tragic story of the British new town of Basildon, Essex.
Urban Design Group Events Inclusion, Diversity and Urban Design
Wednesday 12 December 2018 (All day)
UDG Event
Thursday 1 November 2018 (All day)
Following on from this 2018 National Urban Design Conference at Winchester, the UDG, Savills, and Hampshire County Council are jointly hosting our next regional meeting to investigate the future Vision for Hampshire, with a focus on Environment and Quality of Place.
Urban Design Group Events Lessons from 2018 Urban Design Study Tours to Stockholm & Abruzzi, Italy - Alan Stone's Grand Finale Tour
Wednesday 17 October 2018 (All day)
This event covers the experiences and lessons learned from the 2018 Urban Design Study Tours Stockholm led by Sebastian Loew and Brian Quinn - including Hammerby The Abruzzi, Italy, led by Alan Stones
UDG Event
Monday 15 October 2018 - 9:30
15-16 OCTOBER 2018 ROYAL COLLEGE OF PHYSICIANS, LONDON CALL FOR PAPERS
Urban Design Group Events Electric Vehicles - Infrastructure and Impact
Thursday 11 October 2018 (All day)
Urban Design Group Events National Urban Design Conference 2018
Thursday 20 September 2018 - 18:30
Expanding Towns and Smaller Cities Guildhall Winchester 20-21-22 September Full Conference Programme PDF
UDG Event
Tuesday 11 September 2018 (All day)
Walking and cycling are now main-stream political priorities:
UDG Event
Wednesday 5 September 2018 - 18:15
As a warm up to conference this evening features 4 minute rapid presentations with discussion on the Conference themes. Speakers include:
UDG Event
Wednesday 4 July 2018 (All day)
UDG Event
Wednesday 13 June 2018 (All day)
UDG Event
Wednesday 23 May 2018 - 18:15
An event celebrating the progress in improving London's public realm.
UDG Event
Wednesday 23 May 2018 - 18:00
It is a great challenge for city regions that urban territories all over the world scatter urban (building) activities into the rural, thereby often absorbing fertile agricultural land. Land that was previously used for food growing, among other things.
UDG Event
Thursday 3 May 2018 - 18:15
UDG Event
Wednesday 25 April 2018 - 17:30
Shaping Better Places Together
UDG Event
Friday 20 April 2018 (All day)
Download the Full Programme Chair: Derek Latham Patron of the Urban Design Academy.
UDG Event
Friday 13 April 2018 - 9:30
Sessions on¦ Morning plenary: From one-off projects to systemic change Making the case: activity and connectivity Town & Gown partnerships Using city data to develop evidence-based decision-making: workshop Workshop: what should cities be doing to embrace the digital agenda?
UDG Event
Wednesday 11 April 2018 - 18:15

Pages