Events Archive

Urban Design Group Events Lessons from 2018 Urban Design Study Tours to Stockholm & Abruzzi, Italy - Alan Stone's Grand Finale Tour
Wednesday 17 October 2018 (All day)
This event covers the experiences and lessons learned from the 2018 Urban Design Study Tours Stockholm led by Sebastian Loew and Brian Quinn - including Hammerby The Abruzzi, Italy, led by Alan Stones
UDG Event
Monday 15 October 2018 - 9:30
15-16 OCTOBER 2018 ROYAL COLLEGE OF PHYSICIANS, LONDON CALL FOR PAPERS
Urban Design Group Events Electric Vehicles - Infrastructure and Impact
Thursday 11 October 2018 (All day)
Urban Design Group Events National Urban Design Conference 2018
Thursday 20 September 2018 - 18:30
Expanding Towns and Smaller Cities Guildhall Winchester 20-21-22 September Full Conference Programme PDF
UDG Event
Tuesday 11 September 2018 (All day)
Walking and cycling are now main-stream political priorities:
UDG Event
Wednesday 5 September 2018 - 18:15
As a warm up to conference this evening features 4 minute rapid presentations with discussion on the Conference themes. Speakers include:
UDG Event
Wednesday 4 July 2018 (All day)
UDG Event
Wednesday 13 June 2018 (All day)
UDG Event
Wednesday 23 May 2018 - 18:15
An event celebrating the progress in improving London's public realm.
UDG Event
Wednesday 23 May 2018 - 18:00
It is a great challenge for city regions that urban territories all over the world scatter urban (building) activities into the rural, thereby often absorbing fertile agricultural land. Land that was previously used for food growing, among other things.
UDG Event
Thursday 3 May 2018 - 18:15
UDG Event
Wednesday 25 April 2018 - 17:30
Shaping Better Places Together
UDG Event
Friday 20 April 2018 (All day)
Download the Full Programme Chair: Derek Latham Patron of the Urban Design Academy.
UDG Event
Friday 13 April 2018 - 9:30
Sessions on¦ Morning plenary: From one-off projects to systemic change Making the case: activity and connectivity Town & Gown partnerships Using city data to develop evidence-based decision-making: workshop Workshop: what should cities be doing to embrace the digital agenda?
UDG Event
Wednesday 11 April 2018 - 18:15
UDG Event
Tuesday 20 March 2018 (All day)
Supporting Historic High Streets: The Ingredients for Success in the 21st Century - Part 2 Tuesday 20th March 2018, Kellogg College, Oxford
UDG Event
Monday 12 March 2018 - 18:15
Lucy Saunders talks about the latest developments in the movement for healthier streets
Urban Design Group Events 2018 National Urban Design Awards presentation dinner
Thursday 8 March 2018 - 18:15
Join us at the tenth National Urban Design Awards to celebrate the best in urban design by the UKs local authorities, consultants, students and authors. Book early for the tenth anniversary awards and be one of only 100 guests; tables of ten available. 18.15 Arrival and Wine Reception 19:00 Welcome Three-course dinner with wine - see below
Urban Design Group Events Issue 144 Urban Design & Conservation: presentation of principles into practice
Wednesday 7 February 2018 - 18:15
Short presentations & discussion on the broad theme of the Autumn issue of the Urban Design Journal with

Pages